34 days to go(FIFA.com) 03 May 2015

In 2003, China PR defended the Fair Play Award that they had won four years earlier at the FIFA Women’s World Cup USA 1999™ to become the only team to be given this award twice. The other Fair Play Awards were won by Germany in 1991, Sweden in 1995, Norway in 2007 and Japan in 2011.

With eight newcomers set to play at Canada 2015 and 24 teams vying for the Trophy in total, the Fair Play Award will be up for grabs amid even tighter competition. Notably, the tournament hosts have only won the Fair Play award once, when Sweden managed the feat in 1995.