Coach: Didier Deschamps

The final squad announced on 13 May 2014:[33][34] Though originally selected, Franck Ribéry was removed due to a back injury.[35]

1GKHugo Lloris (c)26 December 1986 (aged 27)57England Tottenham Hotspur
2DFMathieu Debuchy28 July 1985 (aged 28)21England Newcastle United
3DFPatrice Evra15 May 1981 (aged 33)58England Manchester United
4DFRaphaël Varane25 April 1993 (aged 21)6Spain Real Madrid
5DFMamadou Sakho13 February 1990 (aged 24)19England Liverpool
6MFYohan Cabaye14 January 1986 (aged 28)30France Paris Saint-Germain
7FWRémy Cabella[36]8 March 1990 (aged 24)1France Montpellier
8MFMathieu Valbuena28 September 1984 (aged 29)34France Marseille
9FWOlivier Giroud30 September 1986 (aged 27)30England Arsenal
10FWKarim Benzema19 December 1987 (aged 26)66Spain Real Madrid
11MFAntoine Griezmann21 March 1991 (aged 23)4Spain Real Sociedad
12MFRio Mavuba8 March 1984 (aged 30)12France Lille
13DFEliaquim Mangala13 February 1991 (aged 23)3Portugal Porto
14MFBlaise Matuidi9 April 1987 (aged 27)23France Paris Saint-Germain
15DFBacary Sagna14 February 1983 (aged 31)41England Arsenal
16GKStéphane Ruffier[37]27 September 1986 (age 27)2France Saint-Étienne
17DFLucas Digne20 July 1993 (aged 20)2France Paris Saint-Germain
18MFMoussa Sissoko16 August 1989 (aged 24)17England Newcastle United
19MFPaul Pogba15 March 1993 (aged 21)11Italy Juventus
20FWLoïc Rémy2 January 1987 (aged 27)25England Newcastle United
21DFLaurent Koscielny10 September 1985 (aged 28)17England Arsenal
22MFMorgan Schneiderlin[38]8 November 1989 (aged 24)1England Southampton
23GKMickaël Landreau14 May 1979 (aged 35)11France Bastia