Coach: Miguel Herrera

The final squad was announced on 9 May 2014.[8][9] However, midfielders Luis Montes and Juan Carlos Medina sustained injuries afterwards and were replaced by Javier Aquino and Miguel Ángel Ponce.[10]

No. Pos. PlayerDoB/AgeCapsClub
1GKJosé de Jesús Corona26 January 1981 (aged 33)33Mexico Cruz Azul
2DFFrancisco Javier Rodríguez20 October 1981 (aged 32)94Mexico América
3DFCarlos Salcido2 April 1980 (aged 34)122Mexico UANL
4DFRafael Márquez (c)13 February 1979 (aged 35)119Mexico León
5DFDiego Reyes19 September 1992 (aged 21)14Portugal Porto
6MFHéctor Herrera19 April 1990 (aged 24)12Portugal Porto
7DFMiguel Layún25 June 1988 (aged 25)14Mexico América
8MFMarco Fabián21 July 1989 (aged 24)14Mexico Cruz Azul
9FWRaúl Jiménez5 May 1991 (aged 23)25Mexico América
10FWGiovani dos Santos11 May 1989 (aged 25)75Spain Villarreal
11FWAlan Pulido8 March 1991 (aged 23)5Mexico UANL
12GKAlfredo Talavera18 September 1982 (aged 31)14Mexico Toluca
13GKGuillermo Ochoa13 July 1985 (aged 28)58France Ajaccio
14FWJavier Hernández1 June 1988 (aged 26)61England Manchester United
15DFHéctor Moreno17 January 1988 (aged 26)52Spain Espanyol
16DFMiguel Ángel Ponce12 April 1989 (aged 25)8Mexico Toluca
17MFIsaác Brizuela28 August 1990 (aged 23)7Mexico Toluca
18DFAndrés Guardado28 September 1986 (aged 27)103Germany Bayer Leverkusen
19FWOribe Peralta12 January 1984 (aged 30)32Mexico Santos Laguna
20MFJavier Aquino11 February 1990 (aged 24)21Spain Villarreal
21MFCarlos Peña29 March 1990 (aged 24)16Mexico León
22DFPaul Aguilar6 March 1986 (aged 28)29Mexico América
23MFJosé Juan Vázquez14 March 1988 (aged 26)4Mexico León